Professor receives National Postdoctoral Association 2020 Mentor Award

John Beacom, Arts and Sciences Distinguished Professor and Henry L. Cox Professor of Physics and Astronomy, has received the National Postdoctoral Association’s 2020 Garnett-Powers Association Inc. Mentor Award. This award recognizes a single faculty member who has engaged in exceptional mentoring of postdoctoral scholars. Beacom also directs Ohio State’s Center for Cosmology and AstroParticle Physics (CCAPP). He received the 2019 Faculty Mentor of the Year Award from the Office of Postdoctoral Affairs.